Google Domains

Google_Domains_logo

Google recently emailed me with its new service called Google Domains. After reading through the feature set, I decided to transfer one my domains for a trial. So far, I liked it. My reasons:

  1. Low price ($12 per year), which includes the private registration for the WHOIS database.
  2. I use email forwarding, and I have had issues with other registrars’ email forwarding services. Despite tech support reps doing their best, I still had issues with emails not arriving (to my Gmail account). This is my primary reason for looking for another registrar.
  3. Speaking of Gmail, it makes sense for me to try Google’s domain services as they integrate with both Gmail and Google Sites, which I use. I am hoping that email forwarding issues will be gone for good.
  4. I also like the management tools provided with Google Domains. They are easy to navigate and understand.

If you use Google tools and are looking for a domain registrar, I now recommend it as my first choice.

Leave a Reply

