Convert Texts into Columns in Google Sheets

splittext-gfw

The more I use Google Drive/Docs, the more I enjoy it. Google keeps adding features that make it more useful than the competition.

There is one thing I still don’t know how to do well in Excel. That is, converting texts into columns. I want the texts to be separately neatly into each cell, but I found that it doesn’t work all that well in Excel. Google just introduced a new feature in Google Sheets that does just that. It is a bit difficult to explain how but if you watch the graphics above, you will see what I mean. I think now if I need to perform this task, I will create a spreadsheet in Sheets and import it into Excel. Well done, Google!

Leave a Reply

