Microsoft Office Just Got A Little More Productive

blog_driveplugin2

I am a fan of Google Drive. I find it useful for many occasions when I teach. Google recently introduced the Google Drive plug-in for Microsoft Office that integrates GDrive with Word, Excel, and PowerPoint (2007 or above). I was able to save to GDrive with the help with Google Drive for Windows, but not with the plug-in, I am able to save directly to GDrive. It would be handy if I only want to save a file to GDrive but do not need a local copy.

Also, if you are a user of Office 365, IFTTT launched the Office 365 Channels. For example, this Recipe sends an email when you receive a refund in Square. I find that IFTTT takes a little getting used to, but once you figure it out, there are many automated tasks you can let it handle. Great news for a lazy (err, efficient) worker like me.

Leave a Reply

