Easily Save YouTube Videos To Your Computer

logo_small2

Today’s tip is short because it is so easy! When I am browsing YouTube videos to use in my classes, sometimes I need the actual video file so that I can upload it to my LMS. I can create a link within the LMS, but I find it more reliable to have the video file instead of having to rely on the connection to the video. This is especially true in Adobe Connect. I download the video clips I need and upload them to my courses. That way, I don’t have to worry about the broken links or slow connection. Surprisingly, downloading YouTube videos is somewhat cumbersome. I found SaveFrom.net that does this job pretty well. Basically, you copy and paste the YouTube video link in savefrom.net and the site downloads it as a MP4 file. MP4 files are pretty universal so any media player can play them. I like it when a simple tool makes an annoyance go away.

Leave a Reply

