Useful Chrome Extension For a Productive Day, Part I

get-pocket-productivity

I enjoy learning about tools that make me productive. Whether it’s research, learning, reading, or planning, I try to optimize my time. Naturally, I have a lot of extensions to my Google Chrome. One very handy tool is Pocket. This extension let you save any interesting articles, videos and more from the web for later consumption. Once saved to Pocket, the list of content is available on any device, like a smartphone or iPad. You can even read them offline. It essentially lets you keep a live list of readings. A lot of times you are on the phone and see something but you don’t have the time to really read it because you are on the go. This way, you can save it to Pocket, and when you have the time, you can easily retrieve whatever you were wanting to read, all included in Pocket. It saves time. I really like it!  When you install the extension, you see an icon similar to the one above. When you see an article you want to read later, just click on the icon and Pocket will save it for you.

You can get Pocket at getpocket.com.

Leave a Reply

