Experimenting with a Web Host

aso

I have been wanting to learn more about HTML 5 and Cascading Style Sheets (CSS 3) for sometime. My motivation is that in the Learning Management System, it helps to know some HTML to, for example, post a well-designed post or embed a link to a video. When a post is simple text, the students tend not to read them. I am learning to blog on this site, HackingInstructor.com. I also have another domain, HackingProfessor.com, which I plan to use to experiment with HTML. To learn HTML, I purchased an inexpensive hosting plan at ASmallOrange.com. The Tiny Plan is usually $35, but I snagged it for about $10 via the Black Friday deal. So far, everything is working out well. One thing I need to additionally learn is how the Domain Name System (DNS) works. I found this video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=72snZctFFtA

For a review of web hosts, read it here:

http://www.makeuseof.com/tag/best-web-hosting-services/

Check it out!

Leave a Reply

